Media Centre
Up For School Petition
back
The Salvation Army has pledged its support to one of the biggest petitions in history - #UpForSchool - demanding that world leaders take immediate action to get every girl and boy into school. Salvationists, friends and students of Salvation Army education establishments are being called on to join the five million people who have already signed the petition, with the signatures being gathered together in time for the church and charity's 150th anniversary congress in London in July. 
 
Before the end of the last millennium, world leaders agreed a promise to get every child into school by 2015 but progress has stalled. 
 
Now, through #UpForSchool, young people, non-governmental organisations, civil society, teachers, faith-based organisations and more than 100 of the world’s leading businesses are coming together to make a call for action for all children, no matter who they are or where they are born. The petition will be used to show world leaders that there is a movement of people standing up for the 58 million children around the world currently excluded from school because they are child labourers, married too young, discriminated against, exploited or living in war-torn regions where their schools, school children and teachers are under attack. 
 
We encourage Salvationists, friends and families, including children (aged 7+), to sign in support. You can do this in two ways.
 
1. Download and sign a paper petition. Print off as many copies as are needed and encourage people to sign. Return these to The Salvation Army Hong Kong and Macau CHQ. The signed paper petitions will be collected from there and delivered to London. The cut-off date for signed paper petitions to be at CHQ is Tuesday 30 June 2015.
 
2. Sign the online petition. People who sign online will be identified by their country so we will be able to let you know how many people signed the petition from your part of the world. You will be able to sign the electronic petition up until 8am (UK time) on Friday 3 July 2015.
 
The Salvation Army is committed to helping get every child an education. A quality education can give every child freedom, hope and a future and transform lives and communities.
 
The Salvation Army asks our worldwide membership to sign and share this crucial petition and stand #UpForSchool. Every signature counts.
 
Up For School Petition

新聞中心
Up For School 簽名運動
上一頁
救世軍誓要支持歷史上其中一個最重大的簽名運動──#UpForSchool。我們要求各國領袖立即採取行動,讓每個兒童能上學讀書。救世軍的同工、朋友和學生都被號召與500萬人一同趕在救世軍七月份的150周年倫敦慶典前聯署。
 
20世紀末,各國領袖承諾2015年會讓所有兒童上學,但進度至今停滯不前。
 
現在透過#UpForSchool,雲集青年、非政府組織、民間社會、教師、信仰組織和超過100間國際企業,為所有兒童,不管他們的身份和出生地,一同起來行動。這次簽名運動將向各國領袖顯示,群眾為全球5,800萬名失學兒童站出來,他們也許是童工、早婚、被歧視、被剝削,甚或住在戰亂地方,他們的學校、同學和老師飽受戰火的威脅。
 
我們鼓勵救世軍的同工、朋友和家人,包括孩子(七歲以上),循以下兩個途徑簽名支持:
 
1. 下載文件聯署,並於6月30日(星期二)或之前交回救世軍港澳軍區總部,聯署紙將被送到救世軍倫敦總部。
 
2. 網上聯署,簽署者的所在國家會被識別,你會從中知道你的所在地有多少人簽署。網上聯署截止時間為2015年7月3日(星期五)上午8時(英國時間)。
 
救世軍承諾幫助每名兒童獲得教育。有質素的教育能讓孩子得到自由、希望、未來,他們生命的轉化同時可以惠澤社區。
 
救世軍呼籲世界各地的成員聯署,與身邊的人分享這個簽名運動的意義,每一個簽名都是非常重要的。
 
Up For School 簽名運動