Fundraising Programmes
Mother’s Day Appeal – Enjoy the Growing Path
back

Helping the SEN children and their families with appropriate support

Home provides a child with the best support. Parents’ emotions are triggered naturally with whatever situations their children are in.

However, for parents having children with Special Educational Needs (SEN), it is never easy to accept the fact that their children are different. They are burdened with heavy stress and emotional issues.

The Salvation Army SKY Family and Child Development Centre (SKY) assists SEN children with family-oriented services. SKY aims at providing the best trainings for SEN children. Through home visits, SKY helps parents with suitable in-home trainings for their children, to maintain communication and to meet regularly to provide necessary counselling, so as to improve the wellbeing of the whole families.

 

A healthy family nurtures and cultivates. This year’s Kiss PaMa appeal calls for your support to give hope to SEN children and their families, helping them to receive relevant treatments, trainings and emotional support.

Online Donation

Download Donation Form

 

Become a monthly donor
Your monthly donation helps The Salvation Army plan and develop long-term services, and reduces our fundraising and administrative costs in support of more people in need in the society:

1. Families facing crisis

2. Disadvantaged Elders

3. Children and Youth

4. People with Disabilities

5. The Marginalized Minorities

For more details, please visit:  http://www.salvationarmy.org.hk/get_involved/programmes_detail/10

Story of Hei Hei
A blessing from you

籌款活動
母親節募捐呼籲︰開心走上成長路
上一頁

支援有特殊學習需要孩子及其家庭得到適切幫助

家,是孩童時期的最強後盾,無論孩子遇上任何事,父母都會休戚與共,扶助孩子成長。

但對於有特殊需要(如自閉症、過度活躍症、發展障礙、專注力不足等) 孩子的父母來說,能夠坦然面對孩子的不同,過程毫不容易;而當中所面對的壓力及情緒問題,旁人亦難以理解。

救世軍天鑰家庭及兒童發展中心以家庭為本的服務理念,不單為有特殊需要的孩子提供合適的訓練方式,及早介入治療;同時也會透過家訪,建議父母在家中訓練孩子的方法,與他們保持溝通,定期會面以提供輔導,以便支援整個家庭的心靈健康。

一個健康的家庭才可孕育孩子茁壯成長,誠邀您為有特殊需要的孩子及其家庭開啟「希望之門」,讓他們獲得適切的治療、訓練及情緒支援服務,讓家長和孩子脫離困局,重新找到希望。

線上捐款

下載捐款表格

成為每月捐助者

每月定額捐款,有助救世軍規劃和發展長遠服務,協助我們減省籌募和行政開支,幫助社會上更多有需要的人。

 

  • 支援困難中的家庭
  • 關懷弱勢長者
  • 啟迪兒童及青少年
  • 扶持殘障人士
  • 扶助邊緣社群

詳情︰http://www.salvationarmy.org.hk/get_involved/programmes_detail/10

 

熙熙的故事
一份心意一份幫助