Media Centre
Visit of the Chief of the Staff Encourages Stronger Commitment to Mission
back
The Chief of the Staff Commissioner Brian Peddle and World Secretary for Women’s Ministries, Commissioner Rosalie Peddle began their visit by leading the Command in a Service of Thanksgiving in the city of Hong Kong. Sharing with close to 1,000 believers, the Chief encouraged Salvationists to share their testimonies in community of God’s wonder and to be a people with obedient hearts. Many were led by the Holy Spirit to respond by recommitting their lives and service to God. 
 
A luncheon with the Advisory Board Members of The Salvation Army Hong Kong and Macau Command was arranged for the Chief to meet with community leaders to better understand their views on the strategic development of the Command. 
 
A visit to The Salvation Army Lam Butt Chung Memorial School, located in one of Hong Kong’s latest generations of new towns accommodating a large proportion of underprivileged families in the city, provided an afternoon for the international leaders to visualise the Pearl River Delta Initiative. Students were encouraged to be proud of and have confidence in themselves because they all were special individuals created by God. 
 
In addition to visiting The Salvation Army Joy Family Integrated Service Centre in Macau, the Commissioners dedicated a new service unit - The Salvation Army (Macau) Learning Centre focusing on children and families with special educational needs supported by ten of Macau’s religious leaders. 
 
Important partnership affirming meetings regarding Pearl River Delta initiatives were held with the Committee of the Three-Self Patriotic Movement of the Protestant Churches and the Guangzhou Christian Council in Guangzhou, mainland China.
 
The finale to the Commissioner’s visit was in the form of a “Women of Influence” luncheon attended by professional women within and associated with the Army. Commissioner Rosalie Peddle encouraged participants to maximise their influence to transform the world with courage, confidence and commitment. The world launch of the new logo “Women for Christ” was presided over by Commissioner Rosalie who congratulated the Command women for their relevant communication of the gospel to 21st century women. 
 
The Commissioners left acknowledging much fruitful work for the Kingdom and aware of potential collaboration and opportunities for effective mission.
Commissioner Brian Peddle i...
The Chief of the Staff lead...
Commissioners Brian and Ros...
A group photo of Commission...
Commissioner Rosalie unveil...
The Commissioners enjoy the...

新闻中心
救世军参谋长访华 鼓励加强实践使命
上一页
救世军参谋长柏培恩中将和全球妇女事工秘书长柏罗丽莎中将访港,率先带领一个千人的感恩崇拜聚会。参谋长鼓励大家走进社区,分享见证,凭藉顺服的心去事奉神。多名会众受圣灵感动,再次向神献上他们的生命和事奉。
 
参谋长伉俪与救世军港澳军区顾问委员会成员共晋午宴,跟各社会领袖交流对军区策略发展的看法。
 
随后,两位国际领袖到访东涌半天,视察珠江三角洲未来的发展;并到救世军林拔中纪念学校与学生交流,鼓励他们要有自信和感到自豪,因为每一位都是神创造的独特个体。
 
在澳门期间,参谋长伉俪参观了救世军喜乐家庭综合服务中心;其后主持专门服务有特殊学习需要的儿童及其家庭的救世军(澳门)教学辅助中心之奉献礼,并与约十名澳门宗教领袖交流。
 
在内地期间,他们与广州基督教两会的领袖会面,商讨未来在珠江三角洲的伙伴合作发展。
 
行程的最后一天,参谋长伉俪出席「富影响力的妇女」午餐会,跟救世军内部及与本军有紧密联繫之专业女性交流。柏罗丽莎中将鼓励在场人士充份运用自身的影响力,凭藉勇气、信心和承担去改变世界。她为「基督的妇女」新标誌揭幕,感谢本军区的妇女向21世纪新时代的女性分享圣经的信息。
 
参谋长伉俪认同本军区对神之国度所作出的贡献,了解到各种合作机遇将帮助军区有效地落实使命。
 
柏培恩中将与救世军林拔中纪...
参谋长柏培恩中将主领军区感...
柏培恩中将及柏罗丽莎中将为...
柏罗丽莎中将与「富影响力的...
柏罗丽莎中将与设计师一起为...
柏培恩中将及柏罗丽莎中将在...