Media Centre
The Salvation Army Family Adventure @Sha Tin Park Completed
Parents and Children Show Their Heroic Spirit
back
The Salvation Army Family Adventure’s four orienteering games were completed in two days (19 - 20 November 2016) at Sha Tin Park. More than 1,300 parents and their children formed 422 teams, acting like superheroes to raise funds for the needy. They searched for checkpoints and completed the “Superhero Missions”. Accompanied by their parents, young participants learned to work with others, strove to do their best and felt the joy of accomplishment.
 
The Salvation Army Family Adventure is a charitable parent-child orienteering to help the less fortunate in our community. With the wordless maps provided, parents and children ran across the park, searching for 25 checkpoints and completing five "Superhero Missions" which teach children the importance to care for those in need in daily life.
 
In superhero outfits, the Pang’s Family joined the orienteering for the first time. Mrs Pang said, “My whole family play together, for sure we all dress up as superheroes. From the beginning to the end, my son is totally immersed in the programme. The five little games (Superhero Missions) are interesting too.”
 
This year, more than HK$600,000 were raised to support the service of the Army. J’s Family, the Champion of Top Fundraising Award, raised more than HK$10,000. Mrs Chan said, “This is the second time we join the game. As my son is getting older, I encouraged him to pretend to be a superhero and call for support through a video. Our online promotion finally gained a large number of responses. We took many photos today and will send them to our family and friends to thank for their huge support!”
 
Since 2012, The Salvation Army has held the Family Adventure, which has won enthusiastic support from parents. This year, the fifth event was held at Sha Tin Park. The average age of participating children was 5 years old. At the end of the game, each child was presented with a certificate and a medal, and a musical performance was arranged to give the participating families a pleasant and fulfilling day.  
More than 1,300 parents and...
Accompanied by their paren...
Accompanied by their parent...
With the wordless maps prov...
Pang’s Family put on superh...
J’s Family, the Champion of...

新闻中心
救世军亲子定向追踪2016 圆满举行
全家齐心扶弱变英雄
上一页
救世军「亲子定向追踪2016」经过两日、四场的比赛(2016年11月19、20日),现已圆满结束,超过1,300名家长及其子女组成422队,齐齐化身扶弱英雄,在沙田公园搜寻各个控制点(checkpoints),并完成「Superhero任务」。孩子在父母的鼓励下学习互动、乐在比赛,并为自己的努力而雀跃。
 
「救世军亲子定向追踪」既是一趟轻鬆的亲子定向之旅,亦是一项扶助弱势的筹款活动。从跟着无字地图寻找控制点开始,到完成比赛的一刻,亲子合作克服困难,跑遍沙田公园,搜寻25个控制点,并完成5个「Superhero任务」,教导孩子在日常生中关怀有需要的人。
 
第一次参加的彭家,一家三口悉心打扮成超人家族。彭太表示:「一家人参与,自然要齐齐变成superheroes。今日囝囝全程都好投入,由头跑到尾,而五个『小游戏』(Superhero任务)令活动更加有趣。」
 
今年的活动,总共为救世军筹得超过60万港元。「杰出筹款奖冠军」J’s Family筹得款项超过1万港元,陈太表示:「今年是第二次参加,因为囝囝年纪稍大,所以让他扮superhero拍片在网上向亲友呼吁,果然得到好大的迴响,令他有更大的参与。今日我们都有影相上网,多谢亲友的支持!」
 
救世军自2012年起举办「亲子定向追踪」,深得家长热烈支持。今年在沙田公园举办第五届赛事,儿童参加者的平均年龄为5岁。赛事完结后,每名儿童均获发证书和奖牌,大会更安排鼓乐表演,让参赛家庭度过愉快又充实的一天。
 
超过1,300名家长及其子女齐...
孩子在父母的鼓励下学习互动...
孩子在父母的鼓励下学习互动...
亲子队伍跟着无字地图寻找控...
第一次参加的彭家,一家三口...
「杰出筹款奖冠军」J’s Fami...