Media Centre
The Salvation Army Hong Kong and Macau Command
New General Secretary
back
Major Ans Wimmers was officially appointed as General Secretary of The Salvation Army Hong Kong and Macau Command on 1 June 2016 to assist Lieut-Colonel Ian Swan, Officer Commanding, to manage the spiritual, educational and social services of the Army in Hong Kong, Macau and mainland China.
 
Major Wimmers was born in the Netherlands and has received training in economic and administrative studies. Then she chose to be trained as a youth worker. In May 1986, she became an Officer (pastor) of The Salvation Army and had nine different appointments in various ministries, including a Corps Officer, a team leader in youth work and a divisional officer.
 
Major Wimmers said that it was a new challenge to be appointed as General Secretary of the Hong Kong and Macau Command. She believes that God will be with her and lead the Army to continuously serve the needy in the community with God’s love through our educational, social and spiritual services.
Major Ans Wimmers is appoin...
Lieut-Colonel Ian Swan (rig...
Major Wimmers believes that...

新闻中心
救世军港澳军区秘书长新任命
上一页
尹安丽少校于2016年6月1日正式获委任为救世军港澳军区秘书长,协助总指挥施宏恩上校管理救世军香港、澳门及内地的宗教、教育和社会服务。
 
尹少校出生于荷兰,曾修读经济及行政课程,并接受培训成为青年工作员。1986年5月开始,她委身作救世军军官(牧师),先后接受多达九项任命,参与过的事工包括部队(教堂)军官、青年工作小组领袖及区部军官。
 
尹少校表示,获任命为港澳军区秘书长是一项新的挑战,但她相信上帝必与自己同在,带领救世军港澳军区继续服侍社会上的弱势社羣,并以教育服务、社会服务和福音工作向他们展示耶稣基督的爱。
尹安丽少校获委任为救世军港...
总指挥施宏恩上校(右)欢迎...
尹少校相信神必与自己同在,...