Media Centre
The Salvation Army “Amazing Upcycling Art” Exhibition
Turn Trash into Treasures and Support the Needy
back
“Trash” in others’ eyes can be turned into treasures and even support the needy. From 2 to 4 January 2015, the “Amazing Upcycling Art” Exhibition was held at PMQ by The Salvation Army Heng On Integrated Service for Rehabilitation, displaying environmentally-friendly products designed and made by the disabled and design students and attracting over 500 guests and people from the community!
 
Thanks are given to the Rotary Club of Hong Kong Northwest for their sponsorship, and the Technological and Higher Education Institute of Hong Kong (THEi) design students for their cooperation. We are honoured to have Mr Kevin Cheung, a famous product designer, and Mr Joe Yiu, an interior designer, for officiating at the ceremony and providing invaluable advice for the programme.
 
16 Salvation Army disabled service users and 29 design students cooperated to create fashionable products with the theme “Lohas Lifestyle”, such as handbags, notebooks, etc, promoting the concept of recycling. The exhibited art products are suitable for our service users to produce and sell in the market. We will organise a roving exhibition in future and let the public understand more about the potentials and abilities of the disabled.
We are honoured to gain sup...
Over 500 guests and people ...
The Salvation Army service ...

新闻中心
救世军残疾人士环保艺术展
废物变宝物 助弱势自力更生
上一页
丢弃的「废物」,不但可变成艺术产品,更可助残疾人士自力更生,一举多得!2015年1月2日至4日,救世军恒安综合復康服务于中环PMQ元创坊,举行「伴我梦飞翔‧环保艺术之旅」展览,展出残疾人士与设计学生一同创作的一系列环保艺术产品,吸引超过500名来宾及社区人士参观!
 
展览荣获香港西北区扶轮社贊助,伙同香港高等科技教育学院(THEi)产品设计系的学生共同推行。计划由本地着名环保产品设计师张玮晋先生和着名室内设计师姚俊杰先生担任大会顾问并协助评审,选出展品,以及担任展览典礼嘉宾。
 
16名救世军学员与29名设计系学生令废物重生,以「Lohas Lifestyle」为主题,设计出具品味及时尚的创意环保艺术产品,如手提袋、笔记簿等,以提倡循环再用概念。是次展览的产品适合残疾人士製作及推出市场,我们未来将巡迴展出产品,并让社会各界了解残疾人士的潜能,推动伤健社群的共融及互助精神。
「伴我梦飞翔‧环保艺术之旅」...
展览吸引超过500名来宾及社区...
救世军学员与设计系学生合作...