Media Centre
The Salvation Army 'Relove' Campaign
Artistes & DJs Donate to Promote Charity Eco-shopping
back
The Salvation Army ‘Relove’ Campaign kick-off ceremony was held at Tin Hau Family Store today. Jim Yan, Donald and Elanne Kwong played the role of store manager to introduce the products and shared how to help people in need by eco-shopping. They took photos with the customers. They were glad to take part in the ‘Relove’ Campaign to donate unused but usable items for charity sale, helping people in need and reducing community waste at the same time. Jim, who has shopped in Family Stores, thinks the wide variety of products are attractive. The shopping experience can also reduce waste and support charity work.
 
A group of artistes and DJs cooperate with The Salvation Army Recycling Programme to launch the ‘Relove’ Campaign. Jim Yan, Donald, Yellow, Elanne Kwong, Evelyn Choi, Maria Tang and Bianca Wu donate more than 500 items including clothes, shoes, bags and watches for charity sale and promotion of eco-shopping. The proceeds will go to the Army’s community care services. 
 
The Salvation Army Recycling Programme collects new and second-hand products in the community. After sorting, suitable items are transferred to people in need referred by social workers. Other items are sold at Family Stores to raise funds for The Salvation Army community care services. From April 2016 to March 2017, the sales volume of recycled clothing at The Salvation Army was 732,000 pieces, which means 2,000 pieces of clothing were sold on average per day, finding new owners for unused items.
 
About The Salvation Army Recycling Programme
After the big fire in the Shek Kip Mei squatter area in 1953, over 50,000 victims lost their homes. The Salvation Army called upon the community to donate clothing for the victims’ needs. Since then, The Salvation Army’s work in recycling materials has impressed the community. Many citizens donate their clothes at the Army’s Centres. To make good use of the donated items, since the 1960s, The Salvation Army Recycling Programme was established to systematically manage the donated clothes and goods. Donated items are sorted and distributed. Some will be directly sent to people in need, such as the elderly living alone, street sleepers, ex-prisoners and CSSA recipients. Others are sold in Family Stores. The net proceeds will go to The Salvation Army for use across its community programmes.
 
Artistes and DJs support Th...
Elanne Kwong
Jim Yan
Donald
(From left) Donald, Elanne ...

新闻中心
救世军「第二再爱」行动
艺人DJ捐物推广环保助人消费
上一页
救世军天后家品店今天举行救世军「第二再爱」启动仪式,少爷占、当奴和江若琳担任店长的角色,介绍货品和分享环保助人的心得,并与顾客合照。他们均表示,很高兴能够参与「第二再爱」行动,捐出剩馀而有用的物资义卖,帮助有需要的人,同时助社区减废。曾于家品店购物的少爷占认为,该店有不同种类及品牌的货品,为顾客带来寻宝的新鲜感觉,而且在家品店购物既减少浪费,又支持慈善工作。
 
一众艺人和电台DJ与救世军循环再用计划携手推行「第二再爱」行动,少爷占、当奴、野佬、江若琳、蔡颖恩、麻利亚和胡琳捐出超过500件衣服、鞋子、袋及手錶等作义卖,收益用于救世军社区关怀服务,藉此推广环保助人的消费模式。
 
救世军循环再用计划在社区募集新旧衣物,分类后经社工转介,将合适的物资转赠有需要的人,部份则放家品店义卖,收益用作支持救世军社区关怀服务。由2016年4月至2017年3月,救世军回收衣物的销量为732,000件,平均每日转售2,000件,为閒置物品找到新主人。
 
关于救世军循环再用计划
1953年,石硖尾木屋区大火, 50,000多名灾民痛失家园,为了向灾民提供衣物,救世军在社区募捐衣服。自此,救世军回收物资的工作令人印象深刻,经常有市民将衣物放在中心。为了善用捐赠物资,救世军在1960年代开展循环再用计划,系统地处理市民捐出的衣服及物资,将物品分类后,部份直接赠予社会上有需要的人,如独居长者、露宿者、更生人士及领综援人士等;其馀的则于救世军家品店作义卖,收益用于救世军推行的社区服务。
 
艺人DJ响应救世军「第二再爱...
江若琳
少爷占
当奴
(左起) 当奴、江若琳和少爷占...