Media Centre
First-ever Joint Job Fair with Airport Authority
The Salvation Army Offers On-site Career Guidance
back
The Salvation Army Education and Development Centre and the Airport Authority Hong Kong have joined hands for the first time to launch the ‘Hong Kong International Airport Job Fair in Sham Shui Po’ at Dragon Centre from 15 to 16 September 2017 (Fri & Sat). The two-day job fair promotes more than 2,000 job opportunities offered by 15 companies from the airport community. The Salvation Army provides on-site employment guidance and life planning services to job seekers who are interested in joining the aviation industry to help them better understand their own interest areas and the job requirements, enhancing their chance of success at the interviews.
 
The job fair's opening ceremony was presided over by Mr Cheung Wing-sum, Ambrose, BBS, MH, JP, Chairman of Sham Shui Po District Council, Mr Chan Wai-ming, MH, JP, Vice Chairman of Sham Shui Po District Council, Ms Kelly Man, Acting District Officer (Sham Shui Po), Ms Florence Chung Wai-yee, Executive Director, Human Resources & Administration of Airport Authority Hong Kong, and Mr Raymond Lai, Chief Manager (Youth, Family and Community Services), Social Services Department of The Salvation Army.
 
The Salvation Army seized the opportunity to collaborate with a school in bringing some F.4 and F.5 students who are interested in the aviation industry to the job fair. Students may learn more about the future development of the airport, the nature and requirements of different jobs in the industry, which will help them with life planning.
 
Ms Florence Chung Wai-yee, Executive Director, Human Resources & Administration of Airport Authority Hong Kong said, ‘This is the first time for the Airport Authority and The Salvation Army Education and Development Centre to jointly host a job fair. Residents of the Sham Shui Po District may learn more about the career opportunities at the airport. The Hong Kong International Aviation Academy also takes part in providing course information to those who are interested in working with the aviation community. With various development projects of the Airport in the pipeline, and high demands of talented people among our business partners, it is hoped that job seekers may find a suitable job at the airport through this job fair.’
 
The job fair offers job opportunities covering a wide range of positions including jobs in air cargo, airport security, technical posts, customer service, engineering, catering and more. It provides employment opportunities for those who are interested in joining the aviation industry, and recruits new employees to the industry to ensure sustainable development in parallel. In addition to various employment information booths, including on-site employment counselling supported by The Salvation Army, there are other booths, introducing the Hong Kong International Aviation Academy, as well as an exhibition of the Hong Kong International Airport.
 
Employers (listed in arbitrary order):
  • Airport Authority Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong Air Cargo Terminals Limited 
  • Aviation Security Company Limited
  • Hong Kong Airport Services Limited
  • Cathay Pacific Catering Services (H.K.) Ltd.
  • Hong Kong Aviation Ground Services Limited
  • China Aircraft Services Limited
  • Jardine Aviation Services
  • Dah Chong Hong - Dragonair Airport GSE Service Ltd.
  • PizzaExpress (Hong Kong) Limited
  • DHL Aviation (HK) Ltd
  • SATS HK Limited
  • Gate Gourmet Hong Kong Limited
  • Worldwide Flight Services
  • Zhen Hua Engineering Company Limited, China Communications Construction Company Limited and CCCC Dredging (Group) Company Limited Joint Venture
 
The Salvation Army Education and Employment Service 
Since 1999, The Salvation Army Employment Service has been providing employment support training and follow-up services to job seekers to enhance their work skills and positive work attitude in order to help them find a job that suits them best. The Salvation Army organises career expos as an employment platform for both employers and citizens, helping citizens with employment, at the same time helping employers to find suitable employees for sustainable development and training of talents.
Group photo of officiating ...
The Salvation Army provides...
The Salvation Army brings a...
The Army provides career pl...

新闻中心
与机管局首度合办招聘会
救世军提供即场就业辅导
上一页
救世军教育及发展中心与香港机场管理局首度携手合作,于2017年9月15及16日(周五及六)在西九龙中心举办「香港国际机场深水埗招聘会2017」。为期两天的招聘会,共15家机场同业公司参与,提供超过2000职位空缺。救世军更即场为有意投身航空业求职者提供就业辅导和生涯规划谘询服务,让他们更了解自身兴趣和认清工作要求,增加面试成功的机会。
 
招聘会的开幕典礼由深水埗区议会主席张永森议员, BBS, MH, JP、副主席陈伟明议员, MH, JP、署理深水埗民政事务专员文嘉颖女士、香港机场管理局人力资源及行政执行总监锺惠仪女士,以及救世军社会服务部青年、家庭及社区服务总经理赖君豪先生主持。
 
救世军藉此机会与学校合作,带领对航空业感兴趣的中四至中五学生到现场参观,了解机场未来的发展方向,认识业内不同工种和工作要求,有助学生订定生涯规划。
 
香港机场管理局人力资源及行政执行总监锺惠仪女士说:「这是机管局首次与救世军教育及发展中心合作举办招聘会,让深水埗区的居民可以更了解机场的工作机会。此外,香港国际航空学院亦有参与招聘会,为有志投身航空业的人士提供课程资料。机场现正进行多项发展计划,各机场业务伙伴亦需要大量人才,希望求职者可以藉今次招聘会,在机场找到适合的工作。」
 
招聘会提供的职位包括:航空货运、机场保安、技术服务、客户服务、机械工程及餐饮服务等,为有志投身航空业的人士提供就业机会,同时亦为香港航空业吸纳新血,以确保行业持续发展。会场除设有多个招聘资讯柜位,包括救世军提供的即场就业辅导外,同时亦有介绍香港国际航空学院的柜位,以及香港国际机场的展览供市民参观。
 
招聘机构 (排名不分先后):
  • 香港机场管理局
  • 香港空运货站有限公司
  • 机场保安有限公司
  • 香港机场地勤服务有限公司
  • 国泰航空饮食服务(香港)有限公司
  • 香港航空地面服务有限公司
  • 中国飞机服务有限公司
  • 怡中航空服务有限公司
  • 大昌 - 港龙机场地勤设备服务有限公司
  • PizzaExpress (Hong Kong) Limited
  • 敦豪空运(香港)有限公司
  • 新翔(香港)有限公司
  • 佳美航空膳食香港有限公司
  • 环美航务
  • 香港振华‧中国交建‧中交疏浚联营 
 
救世军教育及就业服务
救世军自1999年起提供就业服务,为社区上的求职人士提供入职支援训练及跟进服务,提升他们的工作技能及培养正面的工作态度,从而帮助他们寻找理想而合适的职业。同时,救世军于不同地区举办招聘会,建立招聘平台予僱主及市民,协助市民就业之同时,为僱主配对合适的员工,使公司可持续发展,培育人才。
 
「香港国际机场深水埗招聘会2...
救世军在招聘会上为求职者提...
救世军带领约40位高中生参观...
救世军向求职者提供生涯规划...