Fundraising Programmes
2018 Lai See Appeal Share Your Blessings – Start with a Red Packet
back

To “love your neighbour as yourself” is not an easy task, especially in Hong Kong where everyone is busy making a living. The Scripture says, “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind’; and, ‘Love your neighbour as yourself.’” (Luke 10:27)  The word “neighbour” here includes not only those we know but also those who are in need around us.

Not having to worry about life’s necessity is a dream everybody wants to achieve but to some, this is never easy. Without the support from family members, elderly with dementia are often surrounded by dangers at homes and in the environment.  Being usually labelled as “someone needing help”, a street sleeper was finding it hard looking for self-worth and meaning of life after years of wandering on the streets. This former street sleeper’s life has changed tremendously after he met The Salvation Army. The Army’s services are people focused, provide needed help to the underprivileged in the community, and partner with people with passion to offer support and assistance to the ones in need.

We sincerely ask you to support our Lai See Appeal, share your joy and blessings with others during this New Year.  Every red packet you donate will bring hope and practical support to the people in need.  In appreciation of each donation for the Appeal, a set of 4 specially designed red packets will be sent together with the donation receipt, for you to continue to share your blessings with others.

A Red Packet - A Blessing for All
Donate a red packet today to give hope and practical support to the people in need. Every dollar you donate to The Salvation Army will help to change lives.

Online Donation             Download Donation Form

Be Our Monthly Donors
Partner with us by donating a regular amount every month. Through this, you could join us to help:

  • Families facing Crisis
  • Vulnerable Elderly
  • Children and Youth
  • People with Disabilities
  • The Marginalized Minorities

Details

School Participation
We sincerely invite schools participation to The Salvation Army Lai See Appeal 2018. Students being blessed by their family in the Chinese New Year, also pass along the blessings to those in need. The campaign features the “Top Fundraising School Award”. A trophy will be presented at the school by The Salvation Army as an acknowledgement.

Reply Form

*A “Blessings” Fai Chun will be given in appreciation for each donation of red packet.

2018 Lai See Appeal Share ...
Story of Madam Choi
Story of Ah-man
A "Blessing" Fai Chun

筹款活动
爱心利是2018 就是.爱.祝福
上一页

香港的生活步伐急促,我们每天奔波劳碌,有时忙得连吃饭的时间都没有,更难以有空间关心身边的人。路加福音10章27节说「你要尽心、尽性、尽力、尽意爱主,又要爱邻舍如同自己。」 《圣经》中的「邻舍」不局限于我们所认识的人,凡我们遇见而又需要帮助的,就是我们的「邻舍」。

三餐无忧、自给自足是不少人的渴求,可是对小区中的一些社羣来说,偏偏是不能实现的梦想。没有家人的支持和后援,患有认知障碍症的长者,在生活上危机重重;习惯被标签成受助者的无家者,找不到自我价值和人生意义,庸庸碌碌就在街头浪费十余载的光阴。直至遇上救世军,生命从此不一样。救世军的服务以人为本,在小区中为有需要的社羣提供适切的帮助。另一方面,亦链接小区人士,集合众人之力帮助弱势的一羣。

这个新年,诚邀您捐出「爱心利是」,为有需要的人伸出援手,与匮乏的社羣分享新春祝福。凡响应「救世军爱心利是2018」呼吁的捐助者,将随捐款收据送上四个精美应节红包袋,表达我们的谢意之余,亦希望藉大家的手,将祝福传遍小区。

捐利是 送祝福
您的捐助让救世军可以为无数面对困境的人提供支持和帮助。捐出一封利是,祝福他人亦祝福自己。

网上捐款               下载捐款表格

成为每月捐助者
参加救世军月捐计划,每月定额捐助,让救世军能够规划和发展长远服务,为有需要的社羣提供关爱及扶助:

  • 支持困难中的家庭
  • 关怀弱势长者
  • 启迪儿童及青少年
  • 扶持残疾人士
  • 扶助边缘社羣

详情

学校参与
诚邀学校鼓励同学参与及响应「救世军爱心利是2018」,鼓励同学们于新春期间得到长辈祝福的同时,亦可将这份祝福送给有需要的人,更可藉此培养学生们有一正面的理财概念,善用利是钱,跟社会上有需要的一群分享新春的福气。是次活动亦设有「学校最高筹款奖」冠、亚、季军,我们将亲临学校,送上奖杯一座,以示鼓励。

回应表

*凡捐赠爱心利是,可获挥春乙个。

爱心利是2018 就是.爱.祝福
蔡婆婆的故事
阿文的故事
就是爱祝福挥春