Fundraising Programmes
Christmas Appeal 2017

Best Christmas Gift

Giving a Dream to Children Living Under Residential Childcare Service



Christmas is a season of love and joy and also a time to make dreams come true.


Hong Kong as an affluent and thriving city, most of our children grow up with quality education and warm family support. They could explore various possibilities and pursue their dreams.  However, not every child is so fortunate.  Due to various family issues (i.e. broken family relationships, parents with chronic illness and domestic abuse), some children have to live with foster families or under the Residential Childcare Service with other children from similar backgrounds.     


Residential Childcare Service does not just provide a stable home for the needy children and youth, enabling them to rebuild daily routine, it also helps to broaden their horizons and develop their potential for the future. As Scripture says, “For just as each of us has one body with many members, and these members do not all have the same function” (Romans 12:4), reminding us that each person has his or her own unique gift.  Our Residential Childcare Service encourages each of the children under our care to develop their potentials and go after their dreams through the various support programmes.


This Christmas, we invite you to support The Salvation Army Residential Childcare Service, helping us to replace worn out furniture and learning materials with new ones at our various childcare centres, providing a safe and comfortable home for our children. Your donation will also help to support a 12-sessons arts and languages course for our children and youth, helping them to fulfill their dreams.



Online Donation     Download Donation Form

Christmas Appeal 2017

筹款活动
圣诞募捐2017
上一页
圣诞的梦想礼物
给家舍孩子一个梦想
 
 
圣诞节,一个爱和喜乐的季节,亦是一个将梦想实现的日子。
 
香港社会物质丰盛,大部份孩子在家庭的庇荫和呵护下,都可接受优质教育,亦能按着自己的梦想,发展兴趣。然而不是每个孩子都这样幸运,因着各种家庭问题(家庭破裂、父母患病、甚至被虐待等等),他们缺乏家人扶持,在别无选择的情况下,离开现有的家庭,需要在寄养家庭中成长,或是入住家舍,与其他同样遭遇的孩子生活。
 
家舍生活除了为有需要的儿童及青年提供安稳的住所,重新建立有规律的生活作息;同时重视内在培养、发展潜能、扩阔视野,协助他们为梦想启航,活出人生。圣经说:「我们一个身子上有好些肢体,肢体也不都是一样的用处」(罗马书12章4节)。以身体各部位来比喻不同的人天赋各异,有的能歌善舞,有的能言善辩,每个人都有独特的潜能。救世军儿童院护照顾服务鼓励每位孩子追求梦想,提供不同活动让他们发挥所长。
 
这个圣诞,诚邀您捐助救世军儿童院护服务,资助更换日久失修的家具,当中包括睡床、床褥、衣柜及学习用品,为受惠儿童提供一个舒适安全的居所;您的捐助亦将资助辖下院舍的儿童及青年完成共十二课的音乐艺术及语言课程,让有需要儿童及青年追寻梦想。
 
 
 
圣诞募捐2017